Lutheran Women's Missionary League - Canada

Growing in Faith, Serving God's People, Sharing God's Son

ALLI - A Little Loving Idea

Subscribe to receive A Little Loving Idea via email from your Allies in sharing Christ, the Christian Growth Committee of Lutheran Women’s Missionary League – Canada. Click below to subscribe.

Story of the Month

Every month we will feature a story from Tapestry, the LWMLC magazine. To read this month's story, click on the link below. 

Would you like to see more? Perhaps subscribe to Tapestry by clicking here: Subscribe

Tapestry

The LWMLC magazine, is available in print, large print, audio and an electronic PDF version. For more information about this publication, including how to subscribe, click on the link below.

Serving in His Strength

The Member Development Committee has begun posting in a new blog called "Serving in His Strength". They will post on the second and fourth Monday of every month. Please check it out by clicking the link provided and sign up to follow this new exciting offering from our Member Development Committee.

LWMLC Sunday

LWMLC Sunday is coming up very soon. Click the link provided to find exciting resources to use during your service, mission grant updates to share with your congregation an exciting mite box challenge, and handouts to give your congregation a better idea of what LWMLC is and what we do.

Faithful Francophones: how LWMLC mites have helped French ministry

Webinar – November 7, 2020

Rev. Dr. David Somers, pastor at l'Église évangélique luthérienne de l'Ascension in Montreal and missionary-at-large for LCC, will describe how our mites have helped the Francophone ministry in Quebec and beyond. The webinar will be interactive so have your questions ready.

The webinar begins at 9:00 a.m. (PST) in B.C., 10:00 a.m. in Alberta (MST), 11:00 a.m. in Saskatchewan and Manitoba (CST), 12:00 noon in Ontario (EST), 1:00 p.m. in the Maritimes (AST) and 1:30 p.m. in Newfoundland. To register, please contact Rena Detlefsen at detcou@yahoo.ca or call her at
1-514-812-8439. Registration deadline is November 3, 2020 midnight.

"Can we talk?"- a Round table with LWMC President Linda Long

As an LWMLC member for your Society, Zone, District, or National, President Linda asks "What do you need from me to support you and the
members of your group?” Let's focus on communication but please come prepared to chat about what you and your group are looking for in
order to feel linked with LWMLC. This 1 ½ hour webinar will run at 4 different times to accommodate your schedules, so please choose one of the events below and register for your invitation.

Wednesday, October 28th, p.m.
Pacific Time 4 p.m
Mountain Time and Sask 5 p.m
Central Time 6 p.m.
Eastern Time 7 p.m.
Atlantic Time 8 p.m.

Friday, October 30th, a.m.
Pacific Time 7 a.m
Mountain Time and Sask 8 a.m
Central Time 9 a.m.
Eastern Time 10 a.m.
Atlantic Time 11 a.m.

Friday, October 30th, p.m.
Pacific Time 6 p.m
Mountain Time and Sask 7 p.m.
Central Time 8 p.m.
Eastern Time 9 p.m.
Atlantic Time 10 p.m.

Saturday, October 31st, p.m.
Pacific Time 9 a.m
Mountain Time and Sask 10 a.m
Central Time 11 a.m.
Eastern Time 12 noon
Atlantic Time 1 p.m.

RSVP by Friday, October 23rd for your invitation to webinar@lutheranwomen.ca .The subject line must read one of the following so you will
be registered for the event that suits your schedule:
Subject: Webinar Evening October 28th
Webinar Morning October 30th
Webinar Evening October 30th
Webinar October 31st

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial